Stress, Portrait of a Killer

That is the name of the video we had to watch for this week. Very interesting. Even more interesting is I found myself totally stressing out over the paper I had to write for the end of this week. I sat at my computer all morning yesterday dumbfounded and antsy because I had no idea how to do what needed to be done. I had to summarize an assessment as well as talk about my goals, stress related to those goals, and how to deal with it.

I talked with my student advisor as well as my professor last night. Everything is cleared up and I think I have a definite direction to go. I slept well last night, though I think I could have slept more, and now I just feel drained. One of the things that Professor told me is that stressing over this paper is a good thing to put in the paper! For some reason I never thought of this being a stressor and so that really opened my eyes. I had been blind to the stress school was putting on me.

It’s all good though. I have an idea now and that is really all I needed.

For anyone interested, here is the video:

1 Comment

Filed under College, Education, School

One response to “Stress, Portrait of a Killer

  1. Reblogged this on Uncombed Cats & Cross-eyed Hens and commented:

    Latest happenings