Frankenboobs Week 2

Today marks my 2 week post-op. I can safely report that the second week has been much better than the first. I managed to find some sports bras that didn’t have an elastic band for the bottom which made the incisions there much more comfortable.

The swelling is going down slowly, but surely.  As long as I can see an improvement, I won’t complain…too much. I don’t have pain like I did, but now everything is very, very sensitive. Hypersensitive really, though that is getting better as well.

I will admit that the first week I did wonder if I made the right decision, considering how uncomfortable and painful everything was. Now I am sure I did. I already feel a thousand times better than before.  A knot I have had in my back for years is gone.  The heat doesn’t seem to be bothering me as much either, though to be honest I am not sure why.  I have my theories, though I really don’t care.  I am happy for that unexpected surprise.

So, that is my report for this week. I don’t see my surgeon again until the 15th so I won’t have any updates there for a while.  I just hope that I keep getting better. Hopefully by the end of summer I will be ready to start some kind of exercise regimen to start getting the rest of me like it needs to be!

 

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments Off on Frankenboobs Week 2

Filed under Beauty, Health, Surgery

Comments are closed.