Alone in the Dark

Uncombed Cats & Cross-eyed Hens

Alone in the dark.  This seems to be the story of my life.  The night is beautiful with the sky clear and the moon full.  But even then, I can’t help but wonder where the Goddess is taking me.  I was hoping by writing in this journal that I may be able to figure out where my new path is taking me.

It’s been a few weeks since I felt Her pull to go out into the world, though I am still not sure where.  My forest is huge so it will still take me a few more days to get to the edge even though I have been hiking for more than 2 weeks as it is.  I could make better time, I am sure, but something is telling me not to rush.  The forest is filled with the soft sounds that all forests have.  Leaves falling, rustling of…

View original post 111 more words

Comments Off on Alone in the Dark

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.