Away…I have been away…not here…

It’s been a while. A apologize. We had big plans for the end of June and the beginning of July we had to see to fruition!

Podling’s birthday was the end of June and she said she wanted a princess birthday…so we decided to take a detour of our normal vacation south and go REALLY south to the Big Mouse’s House and give her a real (Disney) Princess birthday.

I have to say, The Magic Kingdom is much to be desired…not because of what is there, but because of WHO is there. Good Lord there were sooooooo maaaaany people! We did that on the first day, saw the fireworks and such. The next day was Animal Kingdom and Disney Hollywood studios. Much better but soo hot! The day after that was Podling’s birthday so we had BIG PLANS! We went to Epcot for breakfast with the Princesses as Akershus Royal Dining Hall. Then she and I raced to Downtown Disney to go to the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique for a makeover. We then rushed back to Epcot to see Podling’s Hero..Princess Jasmine! The look on her face was priceless! After that we went back to Downtown Disney to eat at the T-Rex Cafe. The last day we were there we went back to Epcot to see the World Showcase. I could have stayed in Morocco all day!

When we left there we went to see my family in Tennessee before coming back home. We have been home for about 2 weeks…we are STILL exhausted. Did I mention that we DROVE from Philly to Orlando to Tennessee and back to Philly? I think Tired really isn’t the word for it.

Anywho, I know this wasn’t an awesome post, I could have written it better..but I just didn’t feel like it. So much to do now that we are home and still recovering from that crazy drive!

I hope to start posting again soon. In the meantime feel free to check out my old posts…I have been here for a few years after all.

Image

xoxoxo

Gamermomma

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Fun, Life

One response to “Away…I have been away…not here…

  1. Reblogged this on Uncombed Cats & Cross-eyed Hens and commented:

    This explains it…