The Beginnings of CONsent |

The Beginnings of CONsent |.

I can’t stress how important this is. Cosplayers have their own form of slut shaming and as a society we really need to speak out about it. It doesn’t matter what a man or woman is dressed like, it doesn’t give a creep the right to touch him/her or make lewd comments on his/her attire.

This also makes me think long and hard about things that I didn’t get a chance to do when I was younger. I would totally have cosplayed when I was younger had I the means and opportunity. Hell, I didn’t even know it was a “thing” until about 10yrs ago. When I was younger, I was thin and buxom and for all intents and purposes “hot”. While I am no longer these things (I am almost 37 with 2 kids, stretch marks and thyroid issues) I shudder to think about what I would have had to endure just to enjoy a day dressed as Lara Croft.

With all that said, I encourage you to read and share the link above. I also leave you with my favorite photo from the series as it can be applied to any point in life:

Exactly.

Comments Off on The Beginnings of CONsent |

Filed under Abuse, Entertainment, Fun, Gaming, Inspiration, Internet, Life, Men, News, Pictures, Stalking, Women

Comments are closed.