This was my favorite as well. I loved Paul Harvey.

The Dee Zone

Ram Truck’s Farmer commercial in my opinion was the best Super Bowl commercial. It is a reminder of the people and values that built our country. It reminds me of one of my heroes, my Grandaddy. I learned many valuable lessons from my Granddaddy.

Farmer by Paul Harvey

And on the eighth day, God looked down on his planned paradise and said, “I need a caretaker.” So God made a farmer.

God said, “I need somebody willing to get up before dawn, milk cows, work all day in the field, milk cows again, eat supper, then go to town and stay past midnight at a meeting of the school board.” So God made a farmer.

God said, “I need somebody willing to sit up all night with a newborn colt and watch it die, then dry his eyes and say,’Maybe next year,’ I need somebody who can shape…

View original post 183 more words

Comments Off on

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.