QuickPost – Paint Colors

I really don’t like dark green…well, I do but not on a wall. The kitchen in the house we are buying is painted dark hunter green. I can’t stand it so we went to Home Depot the other day to price check some washers and dryers (yay! No more community laundry room!) and I took a look at the paint chips. It was difficult to figure out a color since the kitchen is basically white and green tile with light cabinets and black appliances…but I think we finally settled on a color. Butter Cookie. It is a warm deep tan/yellow/gold (like a butter cookie!!) What a great paint color name for a kitchen! While the black appliances won’t look as good with Butter Cookie as they do with the green…I think I can deal with it.

Comments Off on QuickPost – Paint Colors

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.