I’m not racist, but…

That seems to be the go to statement from people who like to cover up their racist decisions. “I’m not racist, but…”. I am talking about a church in Kentucky this time though. Apparently one of the employees has a daughter who is engaged to a black man. GASP! The Horror!

This couple sang once in the choir, and when they came back to the church, leaders/elders got upset and one day after church they actually passed a resolution saying that interracial couples can not be members of the church (I don’t know why anyone would want to be a member of a church, but that is another post) nor will they “…be used in worship services and other church functions, with the exception being funerals.”

Wow. Just. Wow.

I really can’t think of anything else to add to that to be honest. Read the story, then form your own opinion.

Related Links:
The Story on MSN
the Story on ABC

Comments Off on I’m not racist, but…

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.