I could post a word count…but that would depress me.

Writer L. Frank Baum, writing with pen.

Image via Wikipedia

I am trying REALLY hard to do the NaNoWriMo…but when I am not refereeing my children or doing the obligatory house cleaning, I can’t think of anything to write. I do have a little written, just not a lot and not as much as I *think* I should have.

I just keep telling myself that it is ok, a lot of people don’t make it close to the 50,000 word mark…right? Right? Someone please tell me I’m not alone!

2 Comments

Filed under Life, NaNoWriMo, Writing

2 responses to “I could post a word count…but that would depress me.

  1. You are not alone. By the NaNoWriMo stats I’m about 12,000 words behind. I’m plugging away just the same. I’m just happy to be participating because it is stretching my writing significantly. I haven’t written fiction in nearly three years, just mostly my blog.

    • Hehe…I am WAY behind! LOL But…like you said, I am just happy to even TRY to do it as it does give me a reason to sit and write. 🙂 I just wish the muses wouldn’t leave me alone so much.