Cool Comment of the Day

It’s early…but sometimes you get lucky. Doing my daily news roundup while waiting for the Babyhead to get ready for school, I came across this article talking about sexualized toys…then reading the comments someone said exactly what I thought when I first saw one of the toys:

Daddy Files says:

Wait…who’s afraid of boobs???

I’m all for breastfeeding. La Leche to the max! Yay boob milk. But a little girl pretending to breastfeed with the sucking noises and flowery nipples? It’s a little weird. People argue that it’s natural. I agree. But so is sex and making that baby. That doesn’t mean little boys and girls should engage in simulated dry humping to mirror the act of conceiving a baby. I think what Cole was getting at is it’s a matter of being age appropriate, or inappropriate as the case may be.

That having been said, I kind of liked the “Boob Man” onesie.


Emphasis mine.

Yea…I agree. Just because it is natural doesn’t mean young kids need to be simulating it.

Comments Off on Cool Comment of the Day

Filed under Family, Kids, Life, Motherhood, Pregnancy

Comments are closed.