I am my own worst enemy

I read.  A lot.  I have I don’t know how many blogs/websites on my Google Reader.  I have begun to follow others on Twitter and facebook. Therein lies the problem. Horrible news is everywhere and of course many of the sites that I frequent report on it daily. This is stressing me out.  I don’t want to stop reading this stuff as it is important to know what is going on in the world especially if it pertains to you, but my god it seems like things are going to shit of a sudden.

At the same time I know it will pass and things will get back to “normal” for the most part. I don’t want to wander around in a daze like everything is fine forever…but I think I do need a break. I keep thinking to write a post about all these things that I keep reading about and stress me out…but then I think that someone else has already written about it and why invite trolls to stress me out even more?

I just can’t understand the mentality of some people…but I am assuming they can’t understand mine or those like me either. You can’t really understand what is going through another person’s head unless you are psychic.

Man I am ready for spring so I can spend more time outside than on the internet.

Look at this:

Cartoon example

Image via Wikipedia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ain’t he cute?

1 Comment

Filed under Blogs, Depression, Internet, Life

One response to “I am my own worst enemy

  1. As much as I enjoy creating websites and/or blogs I never really just surf or read random stuff. Oh, I have twitter.