Wandering

Eternal pen

Image via Wikipedia

I often wonder why I keep this blog.  I really do want to post every day like I used to.  I really do want to write funny anecdotes about my kids or my husband or life in general, it just always seems like life, itself, is always in the way.

I sit and think about things and then want to write, but then someone always needs a drink, a diaper, a lost toy.  Dinner needs to be made or clothes to be washed and with four people living in a 2 bedroom apartment the housework is endless, even if I don’t manage to do it all anyway.

Many times I just sit and think about what it would be like if I could write the way I wanted to.  I wrote some of my story out and then the Muses abandoned me once again, the creative flow drying up.

Now I have other stories rolling around in my head, other tales to be told about other people that live in the cobwebbed space between my ears.  Again, I have no way to get the words out.  I sit at my computer, staring at my screen wondering where to start.  Once upon a time…?  In a Galaxy far far away…?  Just the other day…?  Have you heard of this one…?

I feel I must apologize for neglecting this space.  It has served it’s original purpose in helping me get the muddle out of my head.  It has helped me realize and heal old wounds and given me a place to vent.

Yet, I can’t abandon it yet.  I may be wandering, but I am around.  If you are lucky you might see me around now and again.  Don’t give up on me yet.  🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Blogs, Entertainment, Fun, Life, Writing

5 responses to “Wandering

  1. Hi! I was just wandering by to say hello … writing or not writing, yours has been a lovely voice in the blogosphere, and you should feel GREAT about what you’ve done!

    Happy New Year!

    • Thank you for stopping by! Believe it or not I still think of you and your family often and send you good wishes/thoughts/energies/prayers.

      Thank you for your kind comment too. Sometimes I feel like I am talking to myself out here and it is nice to know that some of the people that were around in the beginning are still around now.

      HUGS

      May you have the best year this year!!

  2. That is exactly it. I am just tired and drained. Babyhead is in school so he has homework and school stuff that I have to attend to. Podling has taken to taking her diaper and clothes off randomly so I have to be vigilant to not let her pee or poop in the floor. lol Top that with the usual every day stuff and I just get bleh. I am hoping after the holidays (and Podling is potty trained) it will get easier…either way it will come back I know, I just have to be patient. 🙂

  3. I went through a period this year where I just had no inspiration. After working all day, cooking and cleaning at night I just was worn out.

  4. I know how you feel – it’s so hard to get 5 minutes to yourself and then when you do, inspiration dries up. Go figure!