What ameye goon doo??

My son had his Kindergarten orientation today.  We walked to the school, met his teacher and saw his class.  They explained all the stuff about having a snack and PTOs and the like.

I was fine at first but by the end, and especially on the walk back, it was all I could do to choke back the tears.

They won’t let us walk them to their classes, we have to walk them to a line out front and then the teacher leads them in.  I don’t like that.  Not at all. My rational self keeps telling my irrational self that it is ok, the Ms. M will take care of him and they are all going in together.  My irrational self keep saying,” BUT I CAN’T MAKE REAAAALLY REAAAALLY SURE HE GOT TO HIS CLASSROOM!!  WHAT IF HE GETS DISTRACTED, GETS OUT OF LINE AND GETS LOST?!?!?!?!?”

I have to trust my son and my son’s teacher that he will be ok.  I have to let go, I know this.  I know he is ready, just not sure that I am.

Comments Off on What ameye goon doo??

Filed under Education, Family, Kids, School

Comments are closed.