What I miss…

I really miss my grandmother’s chocolate gravy. She used to make it for us on Saturday mornings and no matter what no one can replicate how she did it.

My grandmother never worked with measuring tools, it was always a handful of this or a pinch of that, so even if you had a recipe you can’t really duplicate it.

My grandmother died last year in the spring. While I and others can try to recreate it, I will never be able to have her chocolate gravy again.

Powered by Plinky

6 Comments

Filed under Life, Plinky

6 responses to “What I miss…

  1. You have been awarded The Versatile Blogger Award on my site, Kincavel Krosses. Please come and collect it. 🙂

    http://kincavelkrosses.wordpress.com/2010/07/23/first-blog-award-the-versatile-bogger-award/

  2. I miss my Mimi’s German Chocolate cake. It was the best. She cooked like your grandmother. I miss hearing my dad’s wonderful base voice. He was a singer, DJ (the on air kind) and a minister of music.

    I have started using Plinky too.