Careful What You Wish For

I just found out, yesterday, that I have to register Babyhead for school THIS WEEK.  School.  Already.  DH was spazzing out yesterday thinking about it…that Babyhead won’t be here 24/7 anymore.

You spend all this time thinking, “Man, I can’t wait for him to go to school so I can [insert activity here].”  Then, it is time for him to go to school for the first time all I can think of is how quiet it is going to be here and how I am going to miss him.  What if he needs me and I can’t get there quickly?  (unlikely since the school is pretty much in my backyard…).

I have to trust that he will be ok, that the teachers will take good care of him.  If not, I may have to kill somebody…

1 Comment

Filed under Education, Family, Kids, Motherhood

One response to “Careful What You Wish For

  1. Try looking at it as Babyhead doing fun things, making new friends, and learning a lot. It will be an adjustment, obviously, but I bet he’ll thrive in a school environment since you have been teaching him since he was born.