Sad

One of my series, Big Love, is over…the next one I like to watch won’t start until around June.  There aren’t very many TV shows I watch religiously…even though getting a DVR has helped me find entertainment…there are still only 3 shows I DVR…Big Love, Ghost Whisperer, and True Blood…Big Love had the season finale last night.  Ghost Whisperer is still coming on but only during the week and True Blood won’t be back until the summer.  What am I going to do with myself since I usually watch them when I don’t have anything or are unable to do much (like when Podling is asleep).

So, for those of you who aren’t sure what Big Love is…it is a series on HBO about a polygamous marriage.  The main characters are just like everyone else, they just happen to be married to one man.  They have to keep their marriage secret due to polygamy being illegal.  There is a compound called Juniper Creek where FLDS live with the braided hair and prairie dresses. They have constant contact with his group as the husband was born and raised there and of course there is a power struggle and drama from all angles.

I am not going to get into the season finale…but I will say I was disappointed they didn’t develop some of the story more.  The end seemed rushed.  I am not the only one who saw this and many people on the FB group complained of the shortness of the series.

So, there you have it.  I guess I am back to watching kid’s shows for a while.  Bleh.  I could write more, but I really have to do laundry.  😉

Comments Off on Sad

Filed under Entertainment, television

Comments are closed.