By the Numbers

As a parent you worry about your kids.  When they are tiny you worry about their development, as they get older you worry about influences.

Today I stopped worrying so much about Podling.  I had been worried over her development since she still isn’t speaking a lot of words.  She babbles with the best of them, but just has decided to not talk much.

This morning however, we were in the bed snuggling (all of us, it is a weekend tradition) and I held up my hands for high fives.  And she counts.  “One, Two, GO!”.

I figure that maybe she isn’t speaking well and she doesn’t know her body parts.  But if she can count my hands and say GO! (she even says go if I count) then she is ok, just stubborn like her brother (Babyhead didn’t talk until he was almost 2 as well).

One, Two, GO!

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “By the Numbers

  1. Go go Podling! 🙂

    I’ve read that some young toddlers absorb information like a sponge, but that it isn’t clear because they are not very verbal. Since she can already count, she may actually be intellectually advanced. I have to admit I’m not surprised, given her mother’s obvious intellect.

    She sounds absolutely adorable, too!