OMGOMGOMGOMG

Some of you may know…I LURV The Last Airbender.  If you don’t know what it is, I will give you a rundown.

Once upon a time there was a world divided into different peoples.  The Fire nation, the Earth Kindom, The Water Tribes and the Air Nomads.  In these nations there were people would could manipulate the elements called Benders.  The Fire Nation had Firebenders, Water Tribes had Waterbenders, Earth Kingdom Earthbenders, and The Air Nomads Airbenders.

However, there is always one person that can control ALL 4 elements.  This person is called the Avatar.  He or she is a peacekeeper between the nations.  When one Avatar dies, another is born.

One day the Fire Nation decided to attack the Air Nomads and the rest of the world.  In doing so they destroyed all the airbenders but one. The Avatar, the one who was meant to keep peace between the four nations, vanished.

For 100 years the Fire nation proceeded to attack and attempt to destroy the other two nations.  Then a brother and sister from the Water Tribe came upon an iceburg with a strange boy inside named Aang.  Aang is the last Airbender…and the Avatar.

I won’t get into the story…but let’s just say that Aang has his work cut out for him trying to stop the Fire Nation and bring peace back to the world.  It started as a cartoon on Nick and now as a live action movie.  Here is the link to the Superbowl trailer: The Last Airbender Superbowl Slot

If you look real close in one of the scenes…you can see Appa…Aang’s flying bison!  Here is who you should look for…

Appa

Appa

Yes, I have a giant stuffed Appa.  Got a problem with it?

Anyway, I am so psyched to see this movie!!  Whoot!  Of course, we might be on vaca then so I will have to check out the theaters there and see where it will be playing…  AND They do have the cartoon on Netflix…get your butts over and watch it instantly.

Ok…enough rambling…carry on.

3 Comments

Filed under Movies

3 responses to “OMGOMGOMGOMG

  1. OMGOMGOMG! That. Looks. AWESOME! I love M Night Shyamalan anyway, but that looks totally brilliant! I’m going to HAVE to see it. 🙂

    • The story is awesome. If you can get it over there across the pond in some way, I recommend watching the cartoon so you know what you are in for. I watched one episode and I was instantly hooked…so we went out the following week and bought all the previous episodes on DVD.

      I have to apologize for my writing though…when I get so excited things don’t always come out very coherent so it is kinda odd reading it. 😛 I am trying to get better though. 😀

    • The newest trailer…I like you can see Aang’s tattoos better…

      http://movies.yahoo.com/movie/1810071569/video/18070297