Counting Down

Finally in the home stretch of Christmas.  We spent waay too much money this week in gifts, but all the gifts we were going to buy are bought.  Podling is on the mend from her illness and on her last day or two of antibiotics.  All seems well so far.

For some reason though, it just doesn’t feel like Christmas.  I can’t put my finger on it…I have the tree up and have been playing Christmas songs and watching Christmas movies.  I just don’t feel it this year.  I don’t know why.  Maybe when the big day gets here it will be better.  Maybe it is because there is always something going on and I don’t have time to focus on it.  I don’t know.

What I do know is I can’t wait for Babyhead to open his gifts.  I think Santa did a pretty good job getting him what he wanted this year.

2 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Holidays

2 responses to “Counting Down

  1. I don’t really enjoy Christmas anymore, since my husband died in ’02. It was a big deal when he was alive, and we were married for 20 years, so it’s just not Christmas without him. 😦