Christmas Miracles

Wow.  Do you know what it is like to want something for so long that when you get it you are overwhelmed?  That is me.  Today.  Karma has smiled upon me and granted me a wish this Christmas season.  My niece, whom I have not seen since she was about 2 years old, friended me on Facebook.  To put it in perspective…she is about 21 now.  That is 19 years I have not seen my niece.

19 years.

Wow.

I won’t get into why I haven’t seen her in such a long time.  I will just say that when her mom (my sister) and her dad broke up, we lost contact with her.  The reasons are irrelevant really.  I am just happy to have found her.

Yes, Virginia, there is a Santa Claus.

1 Comment

Filed under Christmas, Family, Holidays, Inspiration, Life

One response to “Christmas Miracles