I saw a man walking down the road wearing a dress today ..

UPDATE: I have decided to go ahead and make all the older posts I don’t want shown anymore private since I couldn’t bring myself to get rid of them. If you are looking for something specific let me know and I can send it to you.

 


So, here is the deal. I love this blog. I like being able to sit down and write something that has been on my mind. I also realize that I have been lax in writing anything on a regular basis. Chalk it up to therapy (aka not having anything to bitch about) and having 2 small children at home (aka barely having time to take a shower much less be on the computer).

 

With that said I have done a lot of thinking about my blog…A LOT. I’m not going to abandon it, so if you have me on a reader don’t fret. You will still get doses of boring awesomeness periodically. What I am going to do is clean out the archives.

Why? Because I am not that person anymore. I look back to 2 years ago when I started this blog and I don’t even remember writing those posts. They don’t resonate with me like they did. It isn’t me. Not anymore. Therefore, I am uncomfortable with them here. They are like old acquaintances that I forgot existed and now can’t figure out how to relate to them when they occasionally pop back up in my life.

I am telling you this so you can scour the archives and find things that you may want to save for later. Maybe something that was especially meaningful to you or resonates with you and you want to look back on later. Or maybe you just found it funny.

This blog has always been a place for me to vent or talk about whatever mundane or not so mundane things that pop into my head and it will stay that way. However, a lot of my old posts are depressing and scary and now I am ready to leave them in the past where they belong. It is time to move on, and I feel that doing that requires me to relegate those feelings I had back then to obscurity.

I am not sure if I am going to totally delete them or if I will just make them all private. I don’t know. What I do know is I won’t be doing this until the New Year so you have a little while to look around.

I want to open this up to everyone in my life and there are some things there that I just don’t want some of those people to see.

Stick with me. I’m not leaving, just changing directions a bit.

4 Comments

Filed under Blogs, General

4 responses to “I saw a man walking down the road wearing a dress today ..

  1. I like the title. Good luck with your change in direction.

    Actually, there used to be someone The Big Guy knew from grad school who was often seen wearing a skirt thing. No, it wasn’t a kilt.

    • lol That is actually the FB status message of my sister. She lives in TN and is very sheltered culturally so it shook her up to see a man in a dress. LOL I thought it sounded good and would be a good first line for a story…so I stole it.