Back to School?

I did it.  I applied to the local community college for some Photography classes.  I won’t be able to go until spring due to money restrictions…but the point is I applied.  I have a hard time teaching myself anything, I really need formal instruction..so I took the plunge!

I have been thinking about it for a while and Dr H keeps saying I need something outside the house.  Today I just decided that she was right…I need something that is for me.  It gets me out of the house, I learn about my camera, and I feel good about myself at the same time.

The only thing is hoping my ITT credits transfer over so I don’t have the take the placement test!  I know they transfer to the Art Institute…but I don’t know about the community college.  If they don’t, no biggie…I just have to take the test.

I’m so excited!

4 Comments

Filed under Education, Fun, Pictures

4 responses to “Back to School?

  1. it may seem like a small step but you gotta start somewhere…hope you enjoy having some time for yourself!

  2. YAY!!! I’m very happy for you! 🙂

  3. Good luck on your classes.

    Raven