Will The Circle Be Unbroken

For Granny

g

Will The Circle Be Unbroken

I was standing by the window
On a cold and cloudy day
When I saw the hearse come rolling
To carry my Granny away

Will the circle be unbroken
Bye and bye Lord bye and bye
There`s a better home a waiting
In the sky Lord in the sky

I said to the undertaker
Undertaker please drive slow
For this lady you are carrying
Lord I hate to see her go

Will the circle be unbroken
Bye and bye Lord bye and bye
There`s a better home a waiting
In the sky Lord in the sky

Well I followed close behind her
Tried to hold up and be brave
But I could not hide my sorrow
When they laid her in that grave

Will the circle be unbroken
Bye and bye Lord bye and bye
There`s a better home a waiting
In the sky Lord in the sky

I went back home, that home was lonesome
Since my Granny, she was gone
All my sisters were a-crying
What a home so sad and alone

Will the circle be unbroken
Bye and bye Lord bye and bye
There`s a better home a waiting
In the sky Lord in the sky

2 Comments

Filed under Family

2 responses to “Will The Circle Be Unbroken

  1. Cheap Airline Tickets

    Niсе blоg! It’s а pitу that there’s not а lоt of comments. Best regards, Cheap airline tickets

    [yea…removed your links too…just because you decided to leave a comment on a very personal post.]

    >:-)

  2. Voli Dublino

    Vеll, nоt perfect рost, but I likеd it and that is thе mаin thing. 😉
    I amVoli Dublino.

    [Thats nice…I removed your links though because you decided to leave a comment on a very personal post.]

    >:-)