Nothing is more annoying…

Than a bill collector that keeps calling, that isn’t calling for you, that has the wrong f*cking number, and is AUTOMATED so even if you do answer and not let it go to the machine you still can’t get them to STOP CALLING!!!  And for the record…if you don’t want to give out your phone number, fine, but don’t give out random numbers…

Open Letter to CollectCorp. :

COLLECTCORP YOU F*CKING SUCK!  I AM SICK OF YOU CALLING AND WAKING MY BABY UP!  THEREFORE UNTIL YOU GET RID OF MY NUMBER, SINCE IT OBVIOUSLY ISN’T THE ONE YOU NEED, OFF YOUR LIST AND I AM GOING TO KEEP CALLING YOU AND LEAVE NASTY MESSAGES…OH AND I HAVE YOUR MAIN OFFICE NUMBER TOO…DON’T WORRY, I INTEND ON CALLING THAT ONE NEXT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Vent

5 responses to “Nothing is more annoying…

  1. Oh that is really annoying.

  2. Many years I had a similar situation. The previous “owners” of the number had apparently divorced and moved I guess. They kept using their old number. I got phone calls from bill collectors, the warrant officer from the sheriff department, friends, and even the school. The school was actually able to stop a lot of the problems. However one of the friend’s kept calling even after I told him I didn’t know this person. The funny thing was after my number changed he still kept calling and even gave the number to someone else. He just thought I wasn’t giving messages to his friend.

    • I know our issue isn’t because of previous owners…DH has had this number well over 10 years. It is just someone either transposing the numbers or just plain giving out the wrong one on purpose.

      grr

  3. DH and I keep getting calls for his ex-wife (and she’s been out of his life for 3 years now, we’ve been married 2 1/2 years). I keep telling them she isn’t here, I don’t know where she is, and she’s no longer married to the man who has the phone number they keep calling. But they still keep calling.

    • Well at least you know that person…I don’t even KNOW this person and they keep calling…the issue is it is ALWAYS automated so it isn’t like I can pick up the phone and tell them it is the wrong number.

      Bastards.