I Guess I Am Just Not Mainstream…

But this ad that I saw on my MySpace page totally grossed and freaked me out:

Click to make bigger.

Click to make bigger.

Now, I realize on the surface you are wondering what the big deal is.  The big deal is the chick in the picture.  That looks more like a LEG than a body.  Do people REALLY want to look like that?

EW

EW

I admit…I am overweight by about 70 lbs.  Having 2 kids can do that to a woman’s body especially when said kids really don’t allow for any real exercising to  get back to pre-pregnancy weight.  I also admit that I do want to lose at least 40 lbs to be closer to where I was when I got married to DH.

But I do NOT want to look like that chick in the ad.  I realize that they probably Photoshopped the image to make it look like a huge difference.  What I don’t understand is why.  It is obvious that the person was already thin to begin with.  Why didn’t they just stick her in way over sized jeans?

Instead of thinking, “Wow, I need to look at that diet!” I am thinking, “Wow, they need to give that person some meat and potatos!”

THE PERSON DOESN’T EVEN LOOK REAL!!!

Anyway, that is my post and vent for today.  It fits right in with National Eating Disorders Awareness Week too.  I just can’t believe that they are using that for advertising.

Comments Off on I Guess I Am Just Not Mainstream…

Filed under Beauty, Diet & Fitness, Health

Comments are closed.