Wait…what?

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/26892950/wid/11915773?GT1=31037

PETA proposes that Ben & Jerry’s use breast milk in its ice cream

Now, I can see where people might actually think this is a good idea and all…but one thing I think PETA is forgetting is that first and foremost there are still a lot of people that won’t even feed their own children breast milk because of the ick factor.  And while PETA says that dairy has been “linked” with quite a few health conditions, it is has also been linked with quite a few health benifits as well.

I am not a vegetarian, or a vegan…I like my meat now and again.  I am also all for humane treatment of those animals that we use for our food supply, including dairy cows.However, I think suggesting this is just being silly and they are trying to prove a point…and all that kind of stuff does is make those of us who do want animal rights to be important to people seem like wackos.

1 Comment

Filed under General, Health, Life, News

One response to “Wait…what?

  1. tracya

    i saw this and wondered how they are going to get enough women to express enough milk to make all that ice cream!!

    picture a bunch of women hooked up to those milking machines…

    i have a new blog sandy…check it out
    http://theinnerfire.wordpress.com/

    [LOL I wondered what happened to you! All you blogs became broken links one day! 😀 Glad to see you back!]