I already know I am crazy…

I made an appointment for a counselor today.  She is actually the wife of a man I did some web work for a year or so ago.  They follow the same Buddhist tradition that I follow, so I am more than a little excited to actually meet her and see her take on how to move past the hurt and pain of my past.  I get to see her in September.

I am also excited to just be able to talk with someone about all the things that went on so many years ago and either be validated or be told that no, I am just making a mountain out of a mole hill.  I desperately need someone to tell me that my feelings are either valid or not and give me ways to work around my anger at the past.  I am sick of all this baggage taking up space in my mind and cluttering my relationships.

I am ready to move on.

________________________________

Related Content

The Hidden Scars

More About Me

Confusion & Anger

Healing the Self

You Have No Power Over Me

2 Comments

Filed under Abuse, Family

2 responses to “I already know I am crazy…

  1. Pingback: On Abuse - Trying to Heal « It’s An Insane World Out There

  2. Good for you! We can all use input from those who are not close to the situation, because they can many times see it from viewpoints that we can’t.