Happy 3wk Birthday to Podling!

We have survived 3 weeks!  Wow, hard to believe it has already been 3 weeks to be honest.  Not much has changed other than Podling gaining weight and height.  She still gets up about every 2 hours though now and and again she throws me a bone and I get 3 or 4 hours…the bad thing is sometimes those 3 or 4 hours happen during the DAY.

She is starting to take more milk though, last night I kept pouring more milk into her bottles…we were only doing just at 3 oz because many times she would only take maybe 2, sometimes 3…but last night she was draining her bottles dry.  This morning at 7:30am I made her a bottle of just under 4 oz…and she drank almost all of it!  I hope that means she will be taking 4oz at a time now and that means she may start sleeping longer stretches.

I still have my sanity so far.  Babyhead is getting better about the attention thing, though he still has to play with DH every second he is at home…but in all fairness he was like that before.  He just misses daddy and like other daddies he works most of the time, so there is a finite number of hours they can play together.  It is bad for DH because sometimes he needs to de-stress and BH is bullying him to play!

On a different note, I will be trying to write about other things now.  There are a few ideas rolling around in my head, but it all depends on when Podling will let me sit there and write them out and how tired I am.  I don’t want to be one of those parents that all they talk about is their kids!  LOL

Comments Off on Happy 3wk Birthday to Podling!

Filed under Family, Kids, Motherhood

Comments are closed.