I was wrong…

I have to go in for a non-stress test not every two weeks…but TWICE A WEEK. Then I have to see Dr. T  every two weeks. I may as well just buy a cot and live in the dr’s office for the next month.

I am so sick of doctors…counting down the days…

IN other news Babyhead was really sick last week.  Not sure if he had Roseola or Fifth’s disease.  Neither one are totally bad and by the time I could get him to the Dr it was all over, but he did have a high fever for a few days and a light rash a few days after.  The sucky part is I had to call Dr. T’s office and tell them…so of course they sent me for blood work since if it was Fifth’s Disease then it could be for Pebbles.  That sucked since I had to wait forever to get an appointment to Quest Diagnostics (being the Holiday weekend).  Babyhead is fine though with no adverse effects and I got my blood work done.

Memorial day was fun.  ILs got a nice swing that I sat in all day.  HA!  I felt bad because MIL had bought these sugar free snack cakes…but they were still loaded in carbs and I had to let them know that is isn’t just sugar I have to be careful of (considering all they had to eat for the picnic was macaroni salad, potato salad, hot dogs, beans…you know, carb heaven).  I felt bad because she went out of her way but with the other stuff I had eaten I couldn’t really indulge in them at that time.  It wasn’t much, but my sugar was already a little up from the macaroni salad and baked beans.  I didn’t want to take the chance of making it really high.

We also helped a friend move into their house on Saturday.  I didn’t do much (couldn’t) but I did put up some curtains and helped clean the apartment they were leaving.  A pretty uneventful day, but tiring none the less.  Finally got them in though.  She said she didn’t know that they had so much crap and how did they put it all in their apartment…LOL.  I told them wait until they have been in the house a few years because it will be sparse and will have to buy more stuff to fill it…then if they move again they will REALLY have a bunch of crap!  I don’t look forward to moving myself…we want to try to get a house next year…but I am so not looking forward to moving!

So, that is all for now.  I am still sleepy from the busy holiday weekend.  I may have to take a nap…

2 Comments

Filed under Family

2 responses to “I was wrong…

  1. Glad you’re all feeling a bit better this week. 🙂

  2. After our cross country move. I’m already trying to down-size in anticipation of a move next year.